Kokemuksia Bergen Børs -hotellista
Lue asiakkaiden kokemuksia ja arvioita Bergen Børs -hotellista. Kokemukset ja arviot ovat maailman tunnetuimman arviointipalvelun TripAdvisorin keräämiä ja siten Apollomatkoista riippumattomia.
0% matkustajista suositttelee570 arvostelua
|Ei kovin hyvä||
Viimeisimmät 5 arviota
Stylish, nicely located hotel let down by fine details
A well situated hotel in the centre of Bergen with a modern vibe. Stylish decor but let down by some poor attention to detail on little things that you would expect to see in this quality (and price!) of hotel. Staff were pleasant though and the breakfast was excellent!
Nice hotel worst reception customer service
Never found reception people so rude! The hotel nice rooms are nice but the daily cleaning was Terrible pijamas were left on the floor Not the treatment you expect in this type of hotel Very good breakfast and breakfast service
Wonderful experience in every way except one
The Bergen Bors Hotel was absolutely lovely in every way except one. The staff was very helpful and kind, the rooms very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was beautiful and delicious. We had an early train on our departure day, se we asked for a “to go” breakfast. We were shocked and disappointed to receive a breakfast that consisted of a bottle of water, nuts and processed food items with expiration dates up to a year. Over the course of our trip, we asked for other “to go” breakfasts and received freshly prepared sweet and savory items, fruit and juice. Bergen Bors can do better.
Disappointing stay and response from Hotel to my review
Already wrote this review on Hotels.com - "Disappointing. This is listed as a 4.5 star property and we did not have a 4.5 star experience. Staff was friendly but limited in what they could accomplish when you had an issue. We called down for a hair dryer after taking a shower and realizing our room was missing one. The front desk staff told us they had to wait for house keeping to start in several hours to get us one because they didn’t know where they were kept. Odd since we saw house keeping already cleaning on our floor when we went down to breakfast. Had to request it again a second time when it did not appear at the time they said it would. Then we realized our tv did not work as it had no signal. We spoke to the front desk who said they didn’t know how to fix it and would tell a janitor who did. This was never fixed during our stay. Lastly after house keeping tidied our room on our last day we found a used condom wrapper next to our bed which was not there previously. Where that came from I have no idea. When we took the complaint to the front desk and explained the other things that had been wrong but we had just let go as minor annoyances the staff apologized but did not offer much. Initially said they could not switch rooms because fully booked and asked if we would like the room cleaned again - ha. A supervisor finally offered a small discount. Breakfast and location were good, but would not stay here again." The hotel replied with this false version of events - "Dear Melissa, thank you for writing us a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that things did not work while you stayed here and it did take a bit of time for us to get the tv fixed. We offered to change your room a few times but you did not accept that, even though that was an instant solution for the issues. We apologize again for the inconvenience and wish you a wonderful day." We were NOT offered to switch rooms multiple times. That offer was only made the very last night after we found the used condom wrapper and after already being told that they were booked up and could not switch us actually. The supervisor at this point mentioned the option of switching after staff already told us they couldn't. Switching rooms in the late afternoon of our last day would have been more hassle than it was worth for us since we would have had to pack everything up and then unpack it again just for a few hours left at the hotel. Don't know why that is a hard concept to grasp especially when we told staff we had a 4 am flight after. If you fixed the tv it was after we checked out of the hotel. So nice try at rewriting history and minimizing a bad experience. Additionally - we must have been staying at the hotel the same timeframe as the previous reviewer on tripadvisor because an alarm went off at 10 pm when we were there as well and there was no communication about what was going on.
Very Ill conceived room.
The room was very ill conceived. 1., No usb outlets for charging your devices. I had to use my outlet converter and my usb cord, so I could only charge one phone at a time. And it took forever. My husband’s hearing aids never did charge. 2. The lights are so dim, you can’t even read. 3. The night stands are planks on the floor. You have to reach down to the floor to grab your stuff. The hotel telephone is also on the floor, so to dial you have to bend all the way down. BTW, when an alarm went off at 10pm, I tried calling the front desk 5 times, and they never answered. If there was a fire, I would have never known. 4. The bathroom has very little space to put anything. The bottles of cleaning products in the shower were body wash and hair conditioner, no shampoo. 5. The shower has no door, so everything gets wet. 6. the room is dark and everything is painted grey, very depressing. The only light is to open the blackout drapes and then you have no privacy. 7. The location is ideal. I suggest to the staff: put in decent lighting, install several usb outlets, put in bed height night stands and lastly, provide more storage space in the bathroom.
© Trip Advisor